Computer Playing Possum

I had fired up my HP this morning knowing that there are quite a bit of things to get done today including uploading a YouTube video and recording another one.  I then went back to bed once Belto finished his breakfast to let the migraine meds finish wearing off, but little did I know that things were not going to go as I had planned.

I hopped out of bed around 1:30 this afternoon, and after taking care of Belto, I went to my computer to get ready to start getting things done.  First task was to launch Outlook and read a blog post one of my friends posted, but I discovered that I was getting no speech from my computer.  After trying to get System Access to restart and still hearing nothing, I attempted to restart the computer.  This led to a discovery that the computer was completely dead.  So after I had checked all the connections to make sure that everything was plugged in correctly, I tried to fire up the computer again.  No dice.  So, I then looked closer at the power adapter and to my dismay, I had to come to the conclusion that it had died because the converter was not even the slightest bit warm, which it would usually be if it is working.  Once the replacement arrives, hopefully, I can get back to some of the things that I cannot do otherwise. 

Author: Jordan

I am blind, and blindness has not and will not determine what I can do. Everyday is an adventure, and some days are difficult. No challenge is too big for me to figure out how to overcome.

Leave a Reply

